Tags

, , ,

I sit at the dinner table chowin down some grub when I get a call.

Jessica: “Hey girl, what are you doing tonight?”

Me: “Uh… nothing much”

Jessica: “OK, I’m on my way to pick you up, I have an extra Women of Faith Ticket”

Me: “NO WAY.. Let me check with the Hubbs and I’ll call you RIGHT back”

Jessica: “OK, but CALL ME RIGHT BACK”

As I get in the car, I have the honor of meeting two of Jessica’s friends, Jacquelyn & Laura. Beautiful girls!! You know how the car ride went ladies; don’t ya!? We laughed and connected like if we knew each other for years – That’s how we do as Women!!

As were getting to the Bank Atlantic center, Jessica informed me that we had Box seats AND FREE parking IN THE GARAGE!! Well, slap me on the back  – Woooo-Hooooo!!! I’m not only going to the event FOR FREE, I get to go In Style!!

What an awesome time with my new dear friends!! We get to hang in the ADT Box, have dinner if we wanted, and get an amazing view of the event. What more could I ask for.

And then it was over – just like that. We got there at 7:15 and left by 9:00. Jessica felt so bad. She was apologizing about our time being so short together. The girls and I reassured her, We had a blast. And we sure did. You see, as women, we LOVE, LOVE, LOVE to connect and build relationships…and if that’s all I did, I’m Good, Good, Good!!

But that’s not even the best part.

The ABSOLUTE high light of the night took place in my driveway as I was about to get out of the car. Remember, were girls and we love to gab (keep that in mind…. Oh and if you’re Latin and like to gab, you can forget it if you think I’m gonna get out the car the first time I say, “gotta go”. The goodbye process will take some time).

Something beautiful happened. We connected on a deeper level because we had the opportunity to share our story (even if I was the one who had the honor of sharing mine).

The evening was NO mistake and NOT some “coincidence” – BY FAR!! It was a God-ordained opportunity to Share, Bond and encourage!!

Ladies, do NOT underestimate The POWER of a Story, The POWER of your influence or The POWER for you to be influenced!!  I was tremendously blessed by these ladies and only hope that we don’t take these moments for granted and miss out!!

God designed us to build community and never give up coming together and enjoying each others company. Hebrews 10:25 Say’s, “Let us not give up meeting together, as some are in the of doing, but let us encourage one another – and all the more as you see the Day approaching“.

Here’s an invitation for you my sweet friend. Do you have a story that may have the potential to help someone else, (you sure do)? No matter what things may look like, we ALL have a story to share that can influence those around us. I’d be honored if you’d share yours. Will you? 😀

Here’s the How To. Send your story by filling out the form below, NOT in the comment section, (unless you’d like it to be public). Along with your story, let me know if its something that I can share.

Please hear my heart, YOUR STORY IS POWERFUL & if we can share it, it can & will impact someone else, encourage someone else & be a beacon of Hope for someone else.

C’mon Friends… Lets INFLUENCE!!!

