Tags

, ,

Who remembers Simon says? (anyone know who Simon was anyway?)

Well, I LOVED playing Simon Says. And you better believe I wanted to be the last one standing (just a tad competitive).

Simon says was seldom a problem for me when we had someone really good leading. Mixin’ it up & making it fun!! The only time the game went down hill, is when the leader was switched to someone that wasn’t as good as the last. ARGH!! That was frustrating. They didn’t know which way was up, they’d mess up and say, “Oh, wait, wait… sorry.. Let’s start over”. HELLOSERIOUSLY!!! I mean how hard can it be to come up with things that Simon would say!?!?

Its always much easier to criticize the Simon’s (a.k.a. Leaders) that are placed in our lives and wonder; “I think I can do that better”, “I don’t know about this one, I know someone who will be much better suited for this position”,  OR, “I think there time is up, but they just don’t know it yet”.

We were not intended to be judge, juror and executioner!! God is not out to lunch or unaware of the type of leaders that He has put in our lives. In fact, He’s done so on purpose, for a purpose and possibly for a season (or not (spouses fall into the NOT category)).

Yes, this does include Bosses, Managers, Parents, Church Leaders, Governmental Leaders, Etc…

I’d like to encourage you today (and myself). Whatever type of leaders we have in our lives, we’d be wise to recognize that they are placed there by GOD and NOT man – no MATTER WHAT!!!  James 3:1 (NASB) states, “Let not many of you become teachers, my brethren, knowing that as such we will incur a stricter judgement.  (emphasis mine). The leaders in our lives ARE and will be held accountable for their leadership!

And we WILL be held accountable for our choices… To Submit or NOT to Submit! Hebrews 13:17 (NIV)says, “Obey your leaders and submit to their authority. They keep watch over you as men who must give an account. Obey them so that their work will be a joy, and not a burden, for that would be of no advantage to you“. (emphasis mine).

How about you?

Do you find it hard to submit/fall under the leadership that has been placed in your life? Are there any questions that you have in regards to submitting to the leadership in your life, or, do you have any advice that you can offer someone else that may be struggling with the leadership in their life? Answer one or all… Either way, I’d LOVE to hear from you.

Glo 😉

