Tags

Influence: the capacity to have an effect on the character, development, or behavior of someone or something.

Influence: guide, direct, impact

This word, honestly, gives me a lump in my throat. Its POWERFUL (POW..the Batman and Robin kind of POW).

Think about it. Actually… do you know that YOU have influence? Have you REALLY thought about that? Because I’m gonna be honest (again) and tell you that I did NOT realize or know that I (little ol’ me) had influence. I think its because, for the most part, I have walked around aimlessly, thinking and worrying about me and only me. I wasn’t one bit aware that my every move, word, action and response had influence (good or bad) on those around me – whether I was being intentional or not. If there was something on my mind, I said it (without thinking); If I was mad, you’d know it.

I had no clue that I held the capacity to have an affect on the character, development or behavior of someone.

With the Tsunami of “Save the Drama for your Mama” experiences we go through, comes a tidal wave of opportunity to influence.

“And do not forget to do good and to share with those in need. These are the sacrifices that please God”(Hebrews 13:16 NLT)

Will we be so bold and speak into the lives of the hurting people around us that may be going through something we ourselves been through? Listen, God did NOT allow you to go through what you went through for you to keep it to yourself. You take it with you, you share it SO THAT you may influence the hurting…. influence them that they may find hope. God does not waste anything.

Influence.

Seldom will you walk away from someone without having influenced them in some way.

Influence.

Each of us, alone, have the potential to influence the lives of those around us; in our communities, home, work place, and churches. The kind of influence that can impact generations to come.

It all starts with One. One step. One Word. One Smile. One open hand. One meal. One phone call. One written note. One coffee date. One walk in the park. One long talk.

Will you Start with me? To influence our world… One heart at a time?

Glo 😉

