Tags

, ,

Books 2

I LOVE books! Not the kindle kind. “Real” books that I can touch, smell, high light and mark up (yes.. I did say smell). My library is not as extensive as some, but its growing. I have leadership, romance (just one, believe it or not), motivational, inspirational, political (just one also.. and I KNOW you can believe that!) and studies.

I LOVE books!

I LOVE the new perspective I gain when I come across a powerful sentence, word or thought. Its like a string of light bulbs going off. Ahhh…. I see the lights!!!

Books, however, do not always equal true knowledge. Book can engage us, captivate us and hold our minds prisoner – but they can NEVER give us the TRUE knowledge our hearts desire and they can never give us the revelation that our souls seek.

Our shelves can be filled with books, our drawers lined with pens and paper – yet we can miss out on True Knowledge.

“always learning and never able to come to the knowledge of the truth”. (2 Timothy 3:7)

As we continue to line our shelves with books, may we not miss out on the One Book that can penetrate our very souls and deposit TRUE knowledge into our lives. The book that has the ability to change, restore, redeem, salvage and revive lives. The Bible.

For the word of God is living and active and sharper than any two-edged sword, and piercing as far as the division of soul and spirit, or both joints and marrow, and able to judge the thoughts and intentions of the heart” Hebrews 4:12

Talk about POWER!! BOOM-BOOM-POW!!

I love you girls (and guys). I pray that you ALLOW The Word to encourage you.

Glo 😉

