Tags

, , ,

Don’t underestimate the power of a Good Morning, Good Afternoon, or Good evening.

In the RUSH, RUSH of our daily lives, don’t get too busy to speak these kind words that can be of GREAT encouragement to someone (as they were to me).

These words not only serve as encouragement, but a reminder that there’s MORE to life than just “Little ‘ol US”. 

How do I know this? It happened to me this morning. As I’m rushing out the door, I zipped in the car care place (where they fix stuff on your car), because my tire pressure indicator light came on. In the busyness and RUSH, RUSH of my morning, I jumped out and said, “excuse me, can you check my tire pressure please?”. The gentlemen asked me to pull up. As I did and got out of my car, a younger man came over to start checking. He said something, but I was so “BUSY” that I had to ask, “I’m sorry, what was that?”. He said, “Good Morning”!

BING, BING, BING!!!!

Immediately (and I mean IMMEDIATELY), God tapped me on the shoulder and said, “This is the kind of stuff I  created you for. To actually be Jesus with skin, to the heart of those that are RIGHT IN FRONT of you girl”.

SO, learn from my mistake and Don’t miss out on an opportunity to bring a smile to someone’s face, to extend a heartfelt hand, to give a hug, to say a kind word to the many people that cross our paths on a DAILY basis.

Glo 😉

