Tags

It’s been way too long!! I’ve missed you!! How are you my sweet friend? What’s been going on in your life?

As you can tell, I’ve taken a ‘little’ break. It’s been refreshing and much needed.

What’s been going on? Glad you asked.

My oldest daughter, Samantha, graduated high school (still pretty surreal). Which means my baby girl, Gabriella, will be a freshman in high school for 2012-2013 school year. Not only will she be a freshman, but she (yes, she) has chosen to be home-schooled. I am very excited for her and nervous for me (pray for me – and I’m not kidding). Gabby is an ideal candidate for home-schooling because she’s very organized, discipline, hands-on and creative. She’s stayed consistent in her desire to explore home-schooling and is very much looking forward to it. I’m excited for us both!!

Other than that, we’ve faced some challenges with the family business which means I’ve been more involved than usual (I’m usually in the “background”). This has been a good thing and honestly, has allowed me to gain an even better appreciation for my amazing husband. Not only did I gain a better appreciation for him, I’ve been able to be blown away at how God knew best when he gave me Tito. We are so different is many ways (I’m loud (A.K.A. passionate, He’s reserved. I have no patience at times and he’s tolerant. He has a high capacity for drama and I certainly do not); yet we compliment each other and balance one another out. If I had to run the business on my own, I’d literally be running it on my own – haahahhaaahaa!!! (it’s not funny, but it’s funny). I love you babe!!!

Well, there you have it my friends.

Thank you!! Thank you for sticking with me, even when my posts have been sporadic!! I would commission your prayers in regards to this blog. I can honestly, and still passionately, say that this Blog was birthed by God and for God as a way to communicate His incomprehensible love for YOU and my feelings have gotten in the way. Has that ever happen to you? God shows you something or tells you something and you believe Him for a little while – or at least until things get tough; then you question what He’s said because you think that it’s in any way shape or form about you? If this is not an area of weakness for you, AMEN. I’d love your prayers!! And if you can understand, I’d love to be able to pray for you as you pray for me. We cannot back down to what God has commanded us – at any point – let alone when things get tough. Let’s stand together my friends!!!

Love you DEARLY!!!

Glo;)
“For Him and through Him and to Him are all things. To Him be the glory forever. Amen.” Romans 11:36

