Tags

, ,

Amazing what 2oz of yeast can yield.

My husband, the absolute best dough maker in town, has been making dough for more than 20 years.

The pizza kind of dough (as well as the take care of your family kind of dough). I guess he got the best of both worlds… Making dough with dough… haahaahaa (Yep, I crack myself up). Back on track people!

I have had the honor of watching this dough being made in action – and its a pretty cool thing to watch. The dough is mixed in this HUGE Hobart machine – like a King Kong size in comparison to our Kitchen Aid mixer. 13 gallons of cold water, sugar, salt, oil and 2 oz of yeast are added first. That mixes for about 15 minutes, then a 50lb bag of flour is added – mix for another 15-20 minutes and you get 1,440 ounces of dough.

Amazing what just 2 ounces of yeast yields.

As I thought about this, I was reminded of, Galatians 5:9 (NCV) “Be careful! Just a little yeast makes the whole batch of dough rise.”

Amazing indeed. We can be influenced by very little. May we each be careful what we are allowing to influence our minds, bodies and spirits.

1 Corinthians 15:33 (NCV) “Do not be fooled: “Bad friends will ruin good habits.”

Glo 😉

 

