Tags

, ,

I read these verses this morning and had to share it with you.

Psalm 37: 5-7 (NASB)

“5. Commit your way to the LORD, trust also in Him, and He will do it. 6 He will bring forth your righteousness as the light and your judgement as the noonday. 7 Rest in the LORD and wait patiently for Him; Do not fret because of him who prospers in his way, because of the man who carries out wicked schemes.”

We can get fired up about verses 5 & 6, but when it comes to verse 7, we may loose that spark. I believe its the Rest and wait patiently part. We live in a microwave world – where everything is just seconds away. You can shop, bank, send notes, do research and build relationships; all within the palm of your hand.

Rest…. That’s ancient.

Wait…. That’s for people that still have dial-up (does that even exist)

Be Patient…. Really… Do I have to be…. I’m sure theres an app for whatever I want anyway!?!?

 How do we Hold on?

We put our trust in God, not in our gadgets or ourselves. We find Rest in Him, not in our circumstances, We wait because He is faithful and were patient because He can be trusted! Wouldn’t you agree? Were usually the ones that are not faithful, that won’t stop going and doing, and are not patient.

Let us lay hold to Him – who is the SAME yesterday, today, and forever (Hebrews 13:8), who is committed to caring for us in ALL circumstances (1 Peter 5:7), and will NEVER leave us or forsake us (Hebrew 13:5).

Will you join me in committing your way to the LORD? I know I can’t trust in me – for sure!! I am in NO way as faithful as the LORD!!

Glo 😉

