Tags

, ,

Since my last post, God has truly been testing that Hold on theory.

He say’s wait… and I say, “Why”? I know how to get there quicker.

He say’s rest… and I say, “I’ll rest when I’m dead”.

He say’s come… and I say, “But there’s so much to do”.

Although frazzled at times these past few weeks, I am truly humbled by God’s patience with my stubbornness.  I was the Classic Martha (you can check out her story here) – and she did not choose well. Yeah, she sure was busy and “played the part”, but she truly didn’t have what was most important, a spirit at rest in the Saviors arms.

No, I may not understand His ways fully, but I sure do trust in Him and not in me. And I’m grateful that He continues to lead and guide this crack pot of a gal!

Isaiah 55:8-9 (NIV) “For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways. Declares the LORD. As the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways and my thoughts than your thoughts.

Has this “busyness” ever happend to you? Take my word for it friend, put the breaks on as He prompts you. You will NOT regret His leading!! 

Glo 😉

