Tags

, , ,

Image

 

Remember this? That ribbon on your finger so you don’t forget something. 

  • Groceries
  • To Do’s
  • Phone calls….

I think this little ribbon is worth bringing back!! 

Why? Because one of the reasons why I experienced a very dry season is because I failed to Remember. I failed to Remember:

  • God’s provision in my life
  • God’s numerous blessings
  • All the times before that He remained faithful
  • All the times before that He showed up (and not just in small ways)

My friend, God never once left me (nor does He leave you) during those dry seasons. Never! He is Faithful and REMAINS faithful!! It was I that needed to Remember all of those blessings, provisions and promises that He’s deposited into my life over the years. I needed to have that Ribbon wrapped around all my fingers!! 

I love it how Habakkuk 2:2-3 puts it (emphasis mine): 

“The the LORD answered me and said, Record the vision and inscribe it on tablets, that the one who reads it may run. For the vision is yet for the appointed time; it hastens toward the goal and it will not fail. Though it tarries, wait for ti; for it will certainly come, it will not delay.” 

Record those moments… Inscribe on the tablet of your heart… And when you read it, RUN sister, RUN… For even though things may not “look” like they “should” be, but in fact, things are falling apart, wait for The Lord, because He will SURELY come and NOT delay!!! 

((((HUGS)))) my dear Friend!! 

With Love, 

Glo 😉 

 

