Tags

, , , ,

We can all get “caught” or “stuck” in a whirlwind and tossed into a land long forgotten. What is this land you may ask? Its the land long forgotten. Or, the land in which we forget.

Forget what? Forget everything! Forget the blessings and ALL the times that God has showed UP. Forget the fact that it was US who nailed Him to the Cross. Forget the fact that we are NOTHING without Him. Forget the fact that He paid it ALL (past, present & future). Forget the fact that He chose to wake us up today, allowed us to walk, allowed us to see, touch, smell and taste.

He gives us eyes to see, ears to hear and a heart to receive.

My Friend, I nearly had to peel myself up from the floor at one time. I fell prostrate before the Lord and wept. I wept asking Him to show me, to allow me to hear, to allow my heart to receive, to tell me why I have to go around some of the same mountains again, I cried out – loudly. I was desperate – I AM desperate. Desperate to hear from Him. Desperate to shake off whatever it is that may have the potential to get in the way of our relationship.

Hear me on this friend.. I do NOT tell you this to show myself as some high and mighty spiritual sister – because I am NOT!! FAR FROM IT!! I am telling you this because I KNOW that you may have felt the same or you may be feeling the same RIGHT NOW! Feel like what? Struggling. Disconnected. Like if you’re wrestling with the Lord Himself. Like if there’s something in the way of total abandonment and you just CAN’T seem to put your finger on the “pulse”.

Can you relate to what I’m saying?

If you can relate at all, I have some really good news. There’s only one thing you have to do – and that is, “Give Heed“.

Deuteronomy 4:9 (NASB) say’s; “Only give heed to yourself and keep your soul diligently, so that you do not forget the things which your eyes have seen and they do not depart from your heart all the days of your life, but make them known to your sons and grandsons.

Lets just take a look at the word Heed for today.

Heed:  To guard, observe, to keep, have charge of, keep watch, ward, protect, retain, treasure up (in memory).

My friends, we MUST give heed. We MUST keep guard, keep watch, treasure up in our minds ALL the blessings that the Lord has lavished upon us. We MUST! Because if the Word of God is telling us that we must give heed, then its safe to say that there is potential for us to forget. The enemy of our souls is after every bit of spiritual progress we’ve EVER made. He wants to take us back to the place of our greatest despair. He wants to take us back to where we started and make us believe that we’ve made no progress at ALL.

Do not forget…… But give Heed Cherished one!! 

Deuteronomy 4:23; “So watch yourselves  that you do not forget the covenant of the LORD your God which He made with you,…..

Dear Father, may you allow your sweet Cherished children to remember all the signs and wonders that you’ve performed in their lives and the lives of your servants. That we may remember and give thanks to You. No matter what is starring at us Lord, we can rest in the things not yet seen, we can choose to walk by faith and not by sight, we can choose to believe You and not what we see. Thank you Lord for being the giver of good, thank You Father for being forever faithful even when we are not. We praise You Father and give You all the glory. In Jesus’ name, AMEN!!

xoxoxo Glo 😉

