Tags

, , , ,

be-still1Yeah right… Be still!? Now… at this time of year – with so much on my plate. Shopping, wrapping, decorating, parties to go to and parties to host, family from out of town……

Be still?

Yes, Be Still my friend. May the “hustle & bustle” of this time of year not cloud your perspective (or God’s perspective).

Psalm 46:10 (NIV) say’s He says, “Be still, and know that I am God; I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth.”

He, God, say’s that He will be exalted. Not Macy’s, JcPenney’s, American Eagle, Crab Tree & Evelyn, Black & White, Bloomingdales, Walmart, Target, Credit cards, Busyness…

He will be exalted and we can Be Still!

I love how the NASB puts it: “Cease striving and know that I am God;…”

I feel like the Lord spoke to me directly when I read that version… He’s like; “Girl, stop! This busyness is NOT what this time of year is about”.

Don’t you just love how personal our God is?

Check out the HCSB version: “Stop your fighting and know that I am God;…”.

“Stop your fighting..” The Lord just cracks me up!! I absolutely love how VERY practical and intentional He is! He continues to blow me away!!

Friends, Be Still!! Enjoy each moment of the rest of this year. The years are made up of moments. The years pass us by, but the moments have the ability to captivate us!

Love you sweet friend!!

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

To the praise of His glory,

Glo 😉

