Tags

, ,

Talk about a break…… Its exactly two months since my last post 😮 Is anyone out here? “Is this thing one?”

To whomever is still hanging in – I just want to ((hug)) your neck for your grace and mercy. I have thought about you and this little neck of the woods so much MORE than you know – trust me!!!

Needless to say, I may have been “knocked” down, but definitely NOT out. Two steps forward, three steps back……. or vise versa :p

Anywho, today is day 25 of a 30 day challenge my Pastor “challenged” us with in order to read through the gospel in 30 days. The section of passage for today was John 5-7 and I almost got knocked off my chair as I came across this verse:

Therefore they said to Him, “What shall we do, so that we may work the works of God! Jesus answered and said to them, “This is the work of God, that you believe in Him whom He has sent“. John 5:28,29

Why did I almost get knocked off my chair you ask. Well because I’ve doing a lot of “working” instead of BElievING!

I had forgotten the heart behind this blog.

  • It was never meant to overwhelm me as much as it has (only because I was the one doing the “work” – or at least that’s how I felt).
  • It was never meant to shift my focus from just sharing my heart along with my experiences and how God graciously uses this jacked up sister in spite of herself  – to an being more consumed than I care to admit about what people think or what people are saying or how much feedback I get.

You see, The work of God is that I believe in him whom He sent – period. If I received confirmation about this blog, then I’m to do it no matter what. Even if or when It doesn’t make sense. Even if or when it feels like no one is benefiting – after all, am I more worried about the praise of man that the praise of my Lord? Ouch!

Thought to ponder: “Do we believe Jesus for our eternity, yet doubt Him in our day-today??

Happy Valentine’s Day Sweet Friend.  🙂

HUGE ((((hug))))!!

Glo 😉

