Interrupted: delayed, discontinuous, disrupted….

All of which I’ve felt with this blog (insert cross-eyed emoji).

Why? Because Vision leaks.

I had this vision (when I started this blog) to bring some encouragement to the hearts of EACH and every woman that “stumbled” upon this blog. The vision was strong, on fire and anointed by God because HE’s the one who gave it to me.

Then life comes along and INTERRUPTS; it messes with our “plans” at which point we must  STOP, DROP and ROLL on our knees in surrender!

Although I’ve stopped, dropped and rolled along the way – I have allowed the thoughts of; “no one is listening”, “no one cares”, “no one’s even reading these” to dominate – which resulted in the lengthy delay you’ll see here between posts.
Jeremiah 17: 5-6 (NLT) say’s, “This is what the LORD says: “Cursed are those who put their trust in mere humans, who rely on human strength and turn their hearts away from the LORD. They are like stunted shrubs in the desert, with no hope for the future. They will live in the barren wilderness, in an uninhabited salty land.” 

May the mistake that I made, in “relying” on the comments or likes of others, be a reminder to you that when we put our “hopes” in humans or human interaction, we WILL find ourselves in a desert with very little hope. 

If God has called you to something, GO FOR IT and DO NOT look back my friend!! His gifts and calling are IRREVOCABLE (Romans 11:29). Do it scared!!

Will you press on with me? 

Love ya’ll,
Glo πŸ˜‰            

