Tags

, ,

Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which surpasses all comprehension, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.” Philippians 4:6,7 (NASB *emphasis mine)

The Word say’s, “Be anxious for NOTHING“. NOTHING!

Why? Because God said that when we give Him our anxieties [worries], He and ONLY He will give us a peace that surpasses ALL comprehension [understanding]… and THAT peace will guard our hearts and minds!!

I can give Him my:Laundry, dishes, cleaning, family, parenting, tasks, stress, family (did I mention this already), health, work-outs, bills, car issues, financial problems,……..

I don’t know about you, but BOY does this speak to my heart!!! And I am TRULY grateful!!Ā 

This comforts me as I’m reminded to pick and choose my “battles”. This Reassures me because the world (or the small piece of the world that I reside in) does NOT revolve around me, therefore, “IT” is NOT about me – but very much about Him.

Boy am I grateful!!!

Whatever your worry may be, rest assured, God can handle it. In fact, He desires to! Hand it over my friend and be encouraged because what He starts, He SURE does Finish – and He ain’t done with YOU yet!!!

Glo šŸ˜‰